Team Dunlop Elite Alumni are Chosen for the U.S. Motocross of Nations Team


Buffalo, NY: There is no greater honor in motocross than being selected to represent your country at the annual Motocross of Nations. This year that honor went to Eli Tomac, Justin Barcia and Aaron Plessinger.

All three of these riders have a special place in the history of Dunlop racing. As amateurs, they were all Team Dunlop Elite riders in 2007, the first year Dunlop launched its amateur support program. Since then, we have watched them chase their dreams of becoming professional racers and champions. Tomac and Barcia fulfilled that dream with national championships, and Plessinger appears to be closing in on his first 250 motocross title this year. With eight race wins, Plessinger has a 78 point lead in the championship with two rounds to go.

Tomac will serve as Team Captain, and will compete in the OPEN class alongside Barcia. Plessinger will compete in the MX2 class. The legendary Roger DeCoster will serve as Team Manager.

These three riders will lead the U.S. into battle on Dunlop tires at Michigan’s famed RedBud MX on October 6-7. American riders have won the MXoN a record 21 times, including taking the win in the previous three events held on U.S. soil.

“It’s such a long journey from the amateur ranks to the pinnacle of this sport, and we’re honored to see Team Dunlop Elite alumni represent the U.S. in the world’s most prestigious motocross race,” said Mike Buckley, Dunlop Motorcycle’s Vice President of Sales and Marketing. “We started this program to help amateur riders chase their dreams, but the Team Dunlop program has really exceeded our expectations. We can’t wait to watch the guys battle for their country.”

In all, Team Dunlop Elite alumni have won twelve national championships, including six 250 Supercross titles, and six national motocross titles:


– Aaron Plessinger: 250 West SX, 2018

– Justin Hill: 250 West SX, 2017

– Justin Bogle: 250 East, 2014

– Justin Barcia: 250 East, 2011, 2012

– Eli Tomac: 250 West, 2012


– Eli Tomac: 450MX, 2017; 250MX, 2013

– Blake Baggett: 250MX, 2012

– Ashley Fiolek: WMX 2009, 2011, 2012

For sponsorship opportunities and more information, visit