Haaker and Martinez Take EnduroCross Titles

Buffalo, NY: Colton Haaker finished second at the final AMA EnduroCross race at the Ford Idaho Center in Nampa, Idaho, this past weekend, clinching the 2018 Championship.

Haaker (Rockstar Energy Husqvarna) came into the final round with just a six-point lead over defending champ Cooper Webb. Haaker’s second place finish gave him a four-point lead to take the championship—which he also won in 2016.

Kacy Martinez (FMF KTM) came into the Idaho final with a three-point lead in the Women’s class, and after a race-long battle she took the win and the title—her first in EnduroCross competition.

Haaker and Martinez both used Dunlop’s special ultra-grippy D756EX EnduroCross rear tire for maximum grip throughout the championship.