Dunlop Riders Set the Pace at 35th Annual Loretta Lynn’s

Buffalo, NY: Hot, humid, wet and muddy—that describes conditions at this year’s prestigious AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship at Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, TN. In these conditions, Dunlop’s Geomax® MX11™ was a popular choice among the winners, and there were plenty of winners on Dunlop tires.

Of the 37 championships up for grabs, Dunlop riders won 33 titles, including five titles won by Team Dunlop Elite riders. In addition to the titles, Dunlop riders won some of the event’s most prestigious awards.

The AMA Horizon Award—given to the rider who shows the most promise as they prepare to enter the professional ranks—was won by Chase Sexton, a Team Dunlop Elite alumnus. The AMA Motocross Youth Rider Award—earned by a rider under the age of 16 for their performance at Loretta’s—was given to Jett Reynolds, a Team Dunlop Elite member. Jordan Bailey, another Team Dunlop Elite alumnus, won the AMA Motocross Amateur Rider Award for best performance by a non-A-class rider, and the AMA Motocross Vet/Senior Rider Award (for riders over 30 years of age) went to Dunlop rider John Grewe.

“The conditions were really brutal at Loretta’s this year,” said Rob Fox, Amateur Motocross Support Manager. “Anyone who won a title really earned it because the competition wasn’t the only thing that was tough. We were proud to be the only tire company sponsoring the event this year, and I want to congratulate all the Dunlop winners for the enormous effort it took to go home a champion.”

Dunlop wishes to congratulate the following Dunlop-equipped riders on their championships:

Class Name  
Open Pro Sport Chase Sexton Elite Alum
250 A Bradley Taft  
250 All-Star A/B (14+) Jerry Robin  
250 B Limited Mitchell Falk  
250 B Jordan Bailey Elite Alum
250 C Limited Kyle White  
250 C Jr. (12-16) Limited Caleb Weaver  
250 C Stetson Johnson  
450 B Limited Wilson Fleming  
450 B Jake Masterpool  
450 C Dean Taylor  
125 (12-16) B/C Jalek Swoll Elite Alum
College (16-24) Ryan Surratt  
Junior 25+ Michael Stryker  
Vet 30+ Arik Swan  
Senior 45+ Terry Bostard  
Masters 50+ John Grewe  
51cc (4-6) Shaft Drive Limited Kevyn De Pinho  
51cc (4-6) Limited Seth Dennis  
65cc (7-9) Limited Daxton Bennick Elite
65cc (10-11) Limited Hunter Yoder Elite
65cc (7-11) Matthew LeBlanc Elite
85cc (9-11) Limited Jett Reynolds Elite
85cc (9-11) Jett Reynolds Elite
Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) Dilan Schwartz  
Mini Sr. 2 (12-14) Ty Masterpool  
Super Mini 2 (13-16) Joe Shimoda  
Schoolboy 1 (12-16) B/C Jalek Swoll Elite Alum
Schoolboy 2 (13-16) B/C Jordan Bailey Elite Alum
Girls Sr. (12-16) Jordan Jarvis  
Girls Jr. (9-13) Tayler Allred  
Women (14+) Jordan Jarvis  
Women (16+) All-Star Brandy Richards Elite Alum


AMA Horizon Award Chase Sexton Elite Alum
AMA Amateur Rider of the Year Jordan Bailey Elite Alum
AMA Youth Rider of the Year Jett Reynolds Elite
AMA Vet Rider of the Year John Grewe  


For sponsorship opportunities and more information, visit