Dunlop Riders Dominate Ricky Carmichael Daytona Amateur Supercross

The Ricky Carmichael Daytona Amateur Supercross (RCSX) returned to the historic Daytona International Speedway for the seventh consecutive year in early March, 2016. The popular two-day event attracted more than 1700 entries, and took place following the Daytona Supercross by Honda professional event.

In addition to hosting 36 classes, the event also served as round one for the Women’s Motocross Championship, which was won by Dunlop-sponsored Kylie Fasnacht. All in, Dunlop riders took home 33 titles, including four titles won by Team Dunlop graduates Austin Forkner, Jalek Swoll and Pierce Brown, and five titles won by current Team Dunlop Elite riders Stilez Robertson, Jett Reynolds and Matthew Leblanc.

Dunlop congratulates all the competitors in the RCSX, with a special shout-out to all those champions who chose to race on Dunlop Geomax® tires.

Team Dunlop—one of the leading amateur motocross programs in the U.S.— celebrates its tenth year in 2016. Visit today to check out all the possibilities that open up with membership in the Team Dunlop community.

2016 Ricky Carmichael Daytona Amateur Supercross Champions

Open Pro Sport – Austin Forkner (KAW) Dunlop Alumni
WMX – Kylie Fasnacht (KAW) Dunlop
450 B – Wilson Fleming (YAM) Dunlop
450 C (14-20) – Justice Byrge (HON) Dunlop
450 C (21+) – Adam Rector (YAM) Dunlop
250 A – Austin Forkner (KAW) Dunlop Alumni
250 B – Max Markolf (KTM) Dunlop
250 All Star A/B (14+) – Bradley Taft (YAM) Dunlop
250 B Limited – Mitchell Falk (KTM) Dunlop
250 C Jr. (12-16) – Blaze Hazen (YAM) Dunlop
250 C (17+) – William Ballard (YAM) Dunlop
250 C Limited – Cole Harley (HON) Dunlop
College (16-24) – Egan Mastin (HON) Dunlop
Schoolboy 1 (12-16) – Jalek Swoll (HSQ) Dunlop Alumni
Schoolboy 2 (13-16) – Pierce Brown (KTM) Dunlop Alumni
Junior (25+) – Michael Byrne (YAM) Dunlop
Vet B/C (30+) – Diego Tavares (HON) Pirelli
Vet (35+) – Michael Byrne (YAM) Dunlop
Senior (40+) – John Grewe (KAW) Dunlop
Senior B/C (40+) – Lee Tatham (HON) Dunlop
Senior (45+) – Barry Carsten (SUZ) Dunlop
Masters (50+) – Barry McCarty (KTM) Dunlop
Women Amateur (12+) – Jodan Jarvis (YAM) Dunlop
Girls Sr. (12-16) – Jordan Jarvis (YAM) Dunlop
Girls (9-13) – Katie Benson (KTM) goldentyre
Super Mini (12-15) – Jo Shimoda (KTM) Dunlop
Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) – Stilez Robertson (KAW) Dunlop elite
Mini Sr. 2 (12-14) – Nathaniel Thrasher (KTM) Dunlop
85 (9-11) – Jett Reynolds (KAW) Dunlop elite
85 (9-12) – Jett Reynolds (KAW) Dunlop elite
65 (10-11) – Matthew LeBlanc (KTM) Dunlop elite
65 (7-11) – Matthew LeBlanc (KTM) Dunlop elite
65 (7-9) – Aidan Dickens (KTM) Michelin
51 (7-8) – Luke Fauser (COB) Dunlop
51 (4-8) – Diesel Thomas (COB) Dunlop
51 (4-6) Limited – Seth Dennis (COB Dunlop