Dunlop Riders Conquer Mammoth Mountain

Buffalo, NY: Dating back to 1968, the Mammoth Mountain Motocross is the longest-running continuous motocross event in the U.S.A., and it’s attracted some of the best riders in the country. David Bailey, Mike Bell, Ricky Carmichael, Broc Glover, Bob Hannah, Donny Hansen, Rick Johnson, Gary Jones, Steve Lamson, Jeremy McGrath, Johnny O’Mara, Donny Schmitt, James Stewart, Kevin Windham, Jeff Ward and more have made their mark on the mountain. And this year saw more new names added to the list of winners.

At the 2016 event, Dunlop riders won 36 of a possible 40 championships, including amateur, pro, vet, vintage and mini classes. The Team Dunlop Elite amateur riders took home seven championships. Carson Mumford on his trick fuel-injected Honda CRF150R won two championships as well as the supermini all-stars race. Hunter Yoder won two more titles, Haiden Deegan added another one, and Lance Kobusch also posted a win. Bradley Taft was the stand out rider for the weekend, winning all three pro classes—Open Pro Sport, 450 Pro and 250 Pro.

“Mammoth is always a great way to kick off the summer, and this year was no exception,” said Dunlop Amateur Motocross Manager Rob Fox. “We congratulate all the Mammoth champions, and look forward to supporting more great motocross events throughout the summer.”

Dunlop offers one of the largest amateur support programs in the nation, which is open to eligible up and coming racers. Visit today to check out all the benefits of membership in the Team Dunlop community.