Dunlop Celebrates 78 Championships at the 2016 Mini O’s

Buffalo, NY: What better way to spend Thanksgiving than with your family and friends who share the same passion for racing as you do? For many amateur motocross families, this tradition plays out every year at the Thor Winter Olympics, better known as the Mini O’s, held at Florida’s Gatorback Cycle Park. This year marked the 45th running of the Mini O’s, a combined Supercross and Motocross competition, and this year the Supercross portion of the competition was held on a brand new, longer track configuration. Of the 81 Supercross and Motocross titles up for grabs, Dunlop riders took home 78 championships, including 14 titles won by Team Dunlop Elite riders.

As it has for more than two decades, Dunlop supported this major amateur racing event with tire service for the riders, tire discounts, sticker giveaways and more. Just like last year, the Dunlop Geomax® MX3S was the tire of choice for both the Supercross and Motocross events thanks to its versatile performance over a broad range of terrain conditions.

Team Dunlop Elite riders led the championship charge, with Haiden Deegan winning five championships, Carson Mumford and Matthew Leblanc each winning four titles, and Jett Reynolds taking one championship. Team Dunlop Elite alumni riders Sean Cantrell, Hannah Hodges, Garrett Marchbanks, Jalek Swoll and Challen Tennant together took 11 titles.

In addition to the championships, there were many awards won at Mini O’s, and all of them were won by Dunlop-sponsored riders. Justin Cooper took the coveted Dunlop Silver Tire award for earning the most points in the Pro/A class divisions. The Pro Circuit Platinum Pipe Award and the Fox Bronze Boot Award were won by Nate Thrasher (five championships), the Scott Golden Goggle Award and the Asterisk Ironman Award were earned by Carter Halpain (four championships), the Vet Masters award was won by John Grewe (five championships), and the Nihlo Prodigy Award—given to the 50cc rider who accumulates the highest number of combined points in Supercross and Motocross—was won by Seth Dennis (two titles).

“Mini O’s has been a Thanksgiving tradition for families for many years, and Dunlop has been here helping amateur riders achieve their best results for decades,” said Rob Fox, Dunlop’s Amateur Motocross Support Manager. “We congratulate all the riders and their families for their achievements at this year’s Mini O’s.”

For amateur sponsorship opportunities and more information, visit