Dunlop 2017 Monster Energy Supercross Teams

Buffalo, NY: Dunlop Motorcycle Tires announces the 2017 Monster Energy Supercross teams and riders who have chosen to compete on Dunlop’s Geomax®-patterned tires. These tires have won every pro Supercross and Motocross championship for the past five years. Additionally, since Dunlop developed the Geomax MX3S and MX52 in 2013, every AMA Supercross main event except one has been won on Dunlop tires.

While many professional motorcycle racing series in the U.S. and elsewhere employ a spec tire rule, Monster Energy Supercross competition remains open to participation by any tire manufacturer, yet all major Supercross teams in both the 450 and 250 classes have chosen to compete this year on Dunlop tires.

“It’s a testament to the hard work of our race crew and the performance of our products that so many teams have chosen to compete on Dunlop tires this year,” said Mike Buckley, Dunlop Motorcycle Tires’ vice president of sales and marketing. “The development of the Geomax line was heavily influenced by the input of the racers in the AMA Supercross and Motocross series, and that ongoing development continues through our commitment to the series. This year, more teams than ever have chosen to compete on Dunlop tires, and we’re looking forward to another great year of racing.”


2017 Dunlop Supercross Teams



Red Bull KTM

1 Ryan Dungey
25 Marvin Musquin
41 Trey Canard


Rocky Mountain ATV/MC-KTM-WPS

4 Blake Baggett
18 Davi Millsaps


Monster Energy Kawasaki

3 Eli Tomac
33 Josh Grant


Monster Energy/Yamalube/Chaparral/Yamaha Factory

2 Cooper Webb
22 Chad Reed Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki

32 Weston Peick
51 Justin Barcia



19 Justin Bogle
20 Broc Tickle


Team Honda HRC

14 Cole Seely
94 Ken Roczen


Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna

21 Jason Anderson
377 Christophe Pourcel


Smartop/MotoConcepts Racing

10 Justin Brayton
61 Vince Friese
800 Mike Alessi River Yamaha

85 Tommy Hahn


Team Tedder/Monster Energy Kawasaki

151 Dakota Tedder




Geico Honda

6 Jeremy Martin
31 RJ Hampshire
48 Christian Craig
57 Jimmy Decotis
486 Chase Sexton


Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/GoPro/KTM

26 Alex Martin
28 Mitchell Oldenburg
38 Shane McElrath
44 Jordon Smith


Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha

23 Aaron Plessinger
39 Colt Nichols
45 Mitchell Harrison
108 Dylan Ferrandis
122 Dan Reardon


Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki

17 Joey Savatgy
24 Austin Forkner
36 Adam Cianciarulo
46 Justin Hill


Rocky Mountain ATV/MC-KTM-WPS

34 Benny Bloss


Rockstar Energy Racing Husqvarna

16 Zach Osborne
30 Martin Davalos Energy/Toyota/JGRMX/Suzuki

37 Phil Nicoletti
43 Matt Bisceglia


Smartop/MotoConcepts Racing

11 Kyle Chisholm
812 Cameron McAdoo River Yamaha

74 Bradley Taft
183 Lorenzo Locurcio


Team Traders Racing Yamaha

50 Luke Renzland
78 Nick Gaines


51Fifty Energy Drink Yamaha

52 Tyler Bowers
64 Hayden Mellross


Blue Buffalo/Slater Skins Yamaha

95 AJ Catanzaro


Rockwell Watches/PHNX Racing Co.

86 Trevor Reis
203 Zac Commans


Legends and Heroes – Kissimmee Motorsports

54 Gannon Audette


Ibcorp Racing Team

53 Cole Martinez
593 Martin Castelo